Top 25 Boston News Websites in 2024

Follow Top 25 Boston News Websites from one place on Feedspot Reader
The best Boston news websites from thousands of news websites on the web ranked by relevancy, authority, social media followers & freshness.

Boston News Websites

Here are 25 Best Boston News Websites you must follow in 2024

1. WCVB Channel 5

WCVB Channel 5 Get the latest Boston news, weather and sports online, anytime. Stay in the know with Boston's news leader - WCVB.
Media Outlet wcvb.com
Facebook Followers 1MTwitter Followers 366.7K Frequency 22 posts / day Get Email Contact Get Media Outlets ContactsGet access to 25k active journalists, reporters, editors and media contacts in 1500 niche categories.Get targeted media contact list in your niche at your fingertips so you can focus on running your campaign.Email us the categories of media outlet contacts you want to reach out for your marketing campaign at anuj@feedspot.com Copy email. We'll share active media list with verified email contacts in an Excel or CSV format.

2. WHDH 7News

WHDH 7News Find Boston news on weather, sorts, local news and more from WHDH 7News.
Media Outlet whdh.com
Facebook Followers 506.5KTwitter Followers 364.8K Frequency 28 posts / day Get Email Contact

3. Boston Business Journal

Boston Business Journal View Breaking Local News Headlines in Boston from the Boston Business Journal. Access business resources, company profiles, business advice columns, local jobs and more.
Media Outlet bizjournals.com
Facebook Followers 15.5KTwitter Followers 72.6KInstagram Followers 6.4K Frequency 11 posts / day Get Email Contact

4. Boston Herald

Boston Herald The Boston Herald is a daily newspaper whose primary market is Boston, Massachusetts, United States, and its surrounding area. It was started in 1846 and is one of the oldest daily newspapers in the United States. The Boston Herald is the leading source of breaking news, local news, sports, politics, entertainment, opinion, and weather in Boston, Massachusetts.
Media Outlet bostonherald.com
Facebook Followers 153.6KTwitter Followers 129.1KInstagram Followers 17.4K Frequency 30 posts / day Get Email Contact

5. NBC10 Boston

NBC10 Boston NBC10 Boston is your source for breaking news, weather, traffic, entertainment and sports.
Media Outlet nbcboston.com
Facebook Followers 368.2KTwitter Followers 44.7KInstagram Followers 114.8K Frequency 17 posts / day Get Email Contact

6. Universal Hub

Universal Hub Boston news and the latest turkey and helicopter updates from Universal Hub, all from at least six feet away from you.
Media Outlet universalhub.com
Facebook Followers 10.2KTwitter Followers 81.4KInstagram Followers 1.2K Frequency 5 posts / day Since Jan 2005 Get Email Contact

7. The Independent » Boston

The Independent » Boston All the latest breaking news on Boston. Browse The Independent's complete collection of articles and commentary on Boston
Media Outlet independent.co.uk
Facebook Followers 9.2MTwitter Followers 3.6MInstagram Followers 883.5K Frequency 3 posts / day Get Email Contact

8. Boston 25 News

Boston 25 News Get Breaking news, live video, traffic, weather and your guide to everything local for Massachusetts from Boston 25 News and boston25news.com. WFXT Boston 25 News is a leading news provider and the Fox Network affiliate for the Boston market.
Media Outlet boston25news.com
Facebook Followers 976.8KTwitter Followers 399.1K Frequency 29 posts / month Get Email Contact

9. The Boston Globe

The Boston Globe New England's best source for news, sports, opinion and entertainment. The Globe brings you breaking news, Spotlight Team investigations, year-round coverage of the Red Sox, Patriots, Celtics and Bruins, sharp editorials, stunning photography, and engaging arts, food and lifestyle journalism.
Media Outlet bostonglobe.com
Facebook Followers 544.5KTwitter Followers 796.1KInstagram Followers 295.6K Frequency 9 posts / week Get Email Contact

10. Patch » Boston

Patch » Boston Stay on top of what happening in Boston with our local coverage and real-time alerts of developing situations. Explore and connect to the local community through timely updates. Created and run by professional editors and salespeople, Patch is an innovative way to find out about, and participate in, what's going on near you.
Media Outlet patch.com
Facebook Followers 1.7KTwitter Followers 486Instagram Followers 14.9K Frequency 8 posts / week Get Email Contact

11. South Boston Today

South Boston Today South Boston Today covers and reports on the city upholding the South Boston community's traditions, promoting its values, and embracing all of its people. We tell the stories of local people who live and shape the City's Business, Politics, and Cultural landscape. Read the latest articles here.
Media Outlet southbostontoday.com
Facebook Followers 10.8KTwitter Followers 3.8K Frequency 1 post / week Get Email Contact

12. EastBoston.com

EastBoston.com Grab the latest stories and moments happening across Boston's Political, and Community circles. Here at EastBoston.com, We provide you with the latest breaking news about East Boston, aggregated from many sources.
Media Outlet eastboston.com
Twitter Followers 753 Frequency 7 posts / week Get Email Contact

13. The Boston Pilot

The Boston Pilot The Boston Pilot is a daily news Catholic newspaper based in Boston, Massachusetts, covering news and opinion about the Catholic Church and Catholic life. They carry daily news from Boston, New England, US, the Vatican, Europe, Africa, Asia, and Central and Latin America.
Media Outlet thebostonpilot.com
Facebook Followers 7.7KTwitter Followers 7K Frequency 8 posts / week Get Email Contact

14. WBZ NewsRadio

WBZ NewsRadio Home of Traffic and Weather Together on the 3s. Get breaking news when it happens. WBZ NewsRadio is an iHeartRadio station and Boston's source for local news and weather.
Media Outlet wbznewsradio.iheart.com
Facebook Followers 37.3KTwitter Followers 50.4K Frequency 5 posts / month Get Email Contact

15. East Boston Times-Free Press

East Boston Times-Free Press East Boston Times-Free Press is an East Boston News Staple that consistently delivers local news, obituaries, police briefs, and more to keep readers updated on what's happening in Boston's communities. Here you will find round-the-clock updates on all major trending topics across East Boston.
Media Outlet eastietimes.com
Frequency 10 posts / week Get Email Contact

16. South Boston Online

South Boston Online South Boston Online is a community newspaper that reports weekly in print and online throughout the year on events that occur in South Boston, Massachusetts, the Boston Seaport, and the city of Boston. Our primary focus is on South Boston community events in our businesses, churches, city governance, educational resources, and local entertainment.
Media Outlet southbostononline.com
Facebook Followers 13.5KTwitter Followers 418 Frequency 1 post / day Get Email Contact

17. WBUR

WBUR Read and explore original stories that provide insight and cultural context to audiences in Boston and the region.WBUR is Boston's NPR and a public media leader committed to exceptional journalism on-air, online, on-demand, and on stage, producing high-quality journalism and enriching experiences.
Media Outlet wbur.org
Facebook Followers 101KTwitter Followers 93.6KInstagram Followers 36.2K Frequency 6 posts / week Get Email Contact

18. Wicked Local

Wicked Local Stay up-to-date with the latest news, stories, and headlines in Boston, MA from Wicked Local. Wicked Local is a network of 100 websites committed to keeping the communities we serve informed. We cover the entire Eastern Massachusetts region for Gannett New England.
Media Outlet wickedlocal.com
Facebook Followers 21.3KTwitter Followers 40.2K Frequency 25 posts / month Get Email Contact

19. Boston.com

Boston.com Get breaking updates on news, sports, and weather. Boston.com is Boston's source for the latest breaking news, sports scores, traffic updates, weather, culture, events, and more. The website primarily covers all the teams, players, and sporting events with Boston as their bases.
Media Outlet boston.com
Facebook Followers 416.7KTwitter Followers 462.3KInstagram Followers 467K Frequency 30 posts / day Get Email Contact

20. The Guardian » Boston

The Guardian » Boston Latest Boston news, world news, sports, business, opinion, analysis and reviews from the Guardian, the world's leading liberal voice.
Media Outlet theguardian.com
Facebook Followers 8.5MTwitter Followers 10.9M Frequency 2 posts / month Get Email Contact

21. CBS Boston

CBS Boston CBS Boston is Boston's source for breaking news, weather, traffic, and sports.
Media Outlet boston.cbslocal.com
Facebook Followers 665.9KTwitter Followers 665Instagram Followers 64.3K Get Email Contact

22. DigBoston

DigBoston DigBoston is Boston's best and only alternative weekly publication. We cover local news, arts, music, sex, food, movies, and shopping in a lively, funny, incisive, and, most importantly, dead honest style.
Media Outlet digboston.com
Facebook Followers 13.9K Frequency 30 posts / year Get Email Contact

Show 23 to 472

Boston Journalists

Top Journalists covering Boston.
Author Name Email Designation Media Outlet Twitter Handle Twitter Follower LinkedIn Profile
Robby Soave Authorbostonherald.com@robbysoave112.1K
Alexandre Tanzi Authorbostonherald.com@atanzi2.5Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/alex-tanzi
Greg Ryan Senior Reporterbizjournals.com@bosbizgregryan1.1Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/greg-ryan-21712640
Steven Lemongello Senior Content Editorbostonherald.com@stevelemongello8.6K
John Waller Deputy Editorboston.com@jd_waller1.2Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/john-waller-0b8b9516
Brittany Anas Authorbostonherald.com@brittanyanas1.6Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/brittany-anas-64a8ab6
Mark Z. Barabak Journalistbostonherald.com
Dave Goldiner Journalistbostonherald.com@davidgoldiner1.6Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/dave-goldiner-2b62a532
Linda Gassenheimer Journalistbostonherald.com
Jay R. Brooks Writerbostonherald.com@brookston7.6Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/brookston
Miriam Schwartz Journalistbostonherald.comhttps://www.linkedin.com/in/schwartzmiriam
Adam Kurkjian Journalistbostonherald.com@adamkurkjian
Brendan Connelly Journalistbostonherald.com@bconn63https://www.linkedin.com/in/brendan-connelly-441005141
Cam Inman Authorbostonherald.com@caminman55.4Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/caminman
Flint McColgan Police And Courts Reporterbostonherald.com@flintmccolgan2.1Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/flintmccolgan
Brian Roach Journalistbostonherald.com@brianroachjr4.5Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/brian-roach-jr-b645623b
Scooty Nickerson Contributorbostonherald.com@davidanickerson172
Teri Sforza Reporterbostonherald.com@terisforza1.2Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/victoria-ivie-aba1a3257
Matthew Medsger Authorbostonherald.com@matthew_medsger792https://www.linkedin.com/in/matthew-medsger-56510897
Harriet Rowan Authorbostonherald.com@HattieRowanhttps://www.linkedin.com/in/harriet-blair-rowan-9a669756
Bruce Finley Authorbostonherald.com@finleybruce3.1Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/bruce-finley-96922821
Erika I. Ritchie Reporterbostonherald.com@lagunaini2.3Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/erika-ritchie-074794157
Joe Reardon Journalistbostonherald.com@joereardon65https://www.linkedin.com/in/joseph-reardon-08566047
Gretta Monahan Journalistbostonherald.com@grettamonahan16.4Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/gretta-monahan-7b21b642
Jeffrey Schweers Journalistbostonherald.com@jeffschweers5.1Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/jeffrey-schweers-1455718
Aaron Curtis Authorbostonherald.com@aselahcurtis9.2Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/aaron-curtis-7a014b130
Laura Mclively Authorbostonherald.com@myberkeleybowl3.9Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/laura-mclively-rd-cde-35742562
Hunter Lee Authorbostonherald.com@huntslee917https://www.linkedin.com/in/huntslee
Amy Drew Thompson Journalistbostonherald.com@amydroo2.6Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/amydrewthompson
Christopher Hurley Journalistbostonherald.com@hurley_burlyhttps://www.linkedin.com/in/christopher-hurley-5658a9117
David Strom Journalistbostonherald.com@davidbagleywx2.6K
Barry Scanlon Journalistbostonherald.com@barryscanlonsun
Lebawit Lily Girma Travel Journalistbostonherald.com@sunandstilettos4.5Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/lebawit
Lynn O'rourke Hayes Journalistbostonherald.com
Gary Graff Music Journalistbostonherald.com@graffonmusic6.1Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/gary-graff-775851133
Liz Ohanesian Journalistbostonherald.com@lizohanesian4.4Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/liz-ohanesian-a4328a8
Eugene Tauber Authorbostonherald.com@MC_Tauberhttps://www.linkedin.com/in/eugene-tauber-a78b05a3
Christi Christo Photojournalistbostonherald.com@cchristophoto120https://www.linkedin.com/in/chris-christo-62b90a99
Skyler Swisher Journalistbostonherald.com@skylerswisher3.1Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/skylerswisher
E. J. Antoni Authorbostonherald.com@realejantoni28.7Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/e-j-antoni-iii-a3a19265
Molly Farrar Staff Writerboston.com@molly_farrar341https://www.linkedin.com/in/mollyfarrar001
Gina Joseph Authorbostonherald.com@ginaljoseph511https://www.linkedin.com/in/gina-joseph-b493aa50
Tim Balk Authorbostonherald.com@timbalk1.9Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/tim-balk-78162377
Megan Ulu-Lani Boyanton Authorbostonherald.com@meganululani3Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/meganululani
Linh Tat Authorbostonherald.com@linh_tat1.6Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/linhtat
Melody Baetens Contributorbostonherald.com@melodybaetens4.5Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/melody-baetens-malosh-356872a
Shawna De La Rosa Reporterbizjournals.com@shawnadelarosa269https://www.linkedin.com/in/shawna-de-la-rosa-447aaa4
Hannah Green Reporterbizjournals.com@hannah_reports966https://www.linkedin.com/in/hannah-green-517b64130
Grant Welker Projects Reporterbizjournals.com@grantswelker2.7Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/grant-welker-404413b6
Lucia Maffei Technology Reporterbizjournals.com@bosbizlucy7.3Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/luciamaffei
Judith Prieve Editor/reporterbostonherald.com@jprieve1.2Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/judith-prieve-gutierrez-277a1328
Gretchen Mckay Reporterbostonherald.com
Marla Jo Fisher Reporterbostonherald.com@frumpymom951https://www.linkedin.com/in/marla-jo-fisher-915b9751
Neal Justin Authorbostonherald.com@nealjustin2.9Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/neal-justin-247b5048
John Metcalfe Authorbostonherald.com@citycalfe2.8Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/jackie-burrell-038b3451
Angie Dimichele Authorbostonherald.com@angdimi1.1Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/angie-dimichele-a30220176
Dee Depass Authorbostonherald.com@deedepass281https://www.linkedin.com/in/depass-dee-607a2812
Richard Guzman Authorbostonherald.com@richword753
Lisa M. Krieger Science/research Reporterbostonherald.com@lisamkrieger4Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/lisa-m-krieger-4bb69243
Robert Channick Authorbostonherald.com@robertchannick2.3Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/robert-channick-89ba1441
Cassie McGrath Reporterbizjournals.com@cassiemcgrath_1.4Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/cassie-mcgrath
Joan Morris Features Writer/animal Life Columnistbostonherald.com@askjoanmorris1.8Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/joan-morris-841bbb8
Peter Sblendorio Authorbostonherald.com@petersblendorio1.1Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/peter-sblendorio-778b0a64
Rick Kogan Contributorbostonherald.com@rickkogan3.1Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/rick-kogan-a574227
Andrew Callahan Reporterbostonherald.com@andrewcallahan699
Rich Framingham Sports Reporterbostonherald.com@richiet400https://www.linkedin.com/in/rich-thompson-27859056
Steve Conroy Authorbostonherald.com@conroyherald6.8Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/steve-conroy-0a946a56
Tom Mulherin Reporterbostonherald.com@t_mulherin6.8Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/tom-m-mulherin-225356110
Ethan Varian Housing Reporterbostonherald.com@ethanvarian896https://www.linkedin.com/in/ethanvarian
Beau Yarbrough Reporterbostonherald.com@LBY3
Christine Ricciardi Cannabis & Beer Reporterbostonherald.com@tineywristwatch6.4Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/christine-tiney-ricciardi-67557626
Jessica Seaman Authorbostonherald.com@jessicaseaman2.8Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/jessica-seaman-87794931
Leif Greiss Authorbostonherald.com@leif_greiss468https://www.linkedin.com/in/leifgreiss
William Dayton Contributorbostonherald.com@kelsdayton807
Alexandra Del Rosario Contributorbostonherald.com@_amvdr641https://www.linkedin.com/in/alexandra-del-rosario-05ba07116
Nardine Saad Contributorbostonherald.com@nardinesaad2.9Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/nardine-saad-578119297
Kate Bradshaw Authorbostonherald.com@bradshk14886https://www.instagram.com/k8bradsh
Will McCarthy Alameda County Reporterbostonherald.com@wrmccart390https://www.linkedin.com/in/will-mccarthy-71ba46277
Grace Hase Reporterbostonherald.com@grace_hase2.2Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/grace-hase-5b556986
Brady MacDonald Authorbostonherald.com@bmacdonald7.9Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/brady-macdonald-1259681
Julia Prodis Sulek General Assignment Reporterbostonherald.com@juliasulek2Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/julia-prodis-sulek-1962146
Melanie Gilbert Authorbostonherald.com@melanieinboston1.6Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/melaniegilbert
Danny Ventura Reporterbostonherald.com@bostonheraldhs48.9Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/dan-ventura-8a844936
Muri Assunção Contributorbostonherald.com@muriassuncao940https://www.linkedin.com/in/muri-assun%C3%A7%C3%A3o-22131019
Meg Wingerter Health Reporterbostonherald.com@megwingerter3.5Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/meg-wingerter-50802a20
Charlie Vargas Authorbostonherald.com@charlievargas19507https://www.linkedin.com/in/charlie-vargas-4875631ab
Colleen Bidwill Authorbostonherald.com@colleenbidwill595https://www.linkedin.com/in/colleen-bidwill-93b76253
Jeff Burkhart Contributorbostonherald.com@JeffBurkhart2https://www.linkedin.com/in/jeff-burkhart-8212103b
Shira Moolten Breaking News Reporterbostonherald.com@shiramoolten450https://www.linkedin.com/in/shira-moolten
Jo Constantz Authorbostonherald.com@_constantjo1.4Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/joconstantz
Conrad Swanson Contributorbostonherald.com@conrad_swanson10.2Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/conrad-swanson
Elise Schmelzer Authorbostonherald.com@eliseschmelzer7Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/elise-schmelzer-7a31b868
Ian Munro Authorbostonherald.com@iamianmunro1.5Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/iamianmunro
Lance Reynolds General Assignment Reporterbostonherald.com@lancerreynolds_756https://www.linkedin.com/in/lance-reynolds-smcvt
Gabrielle Starr Red Sox Reporterbostonherald.com@gfstarr127.9Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/gabriellestarr
Rodney Ho Authorbostonherald.com@ajcrodneyho14.7Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/rodneyho
Rachel Hutton Reporterbostonherald.com
Mary Carole Mccauley Books And Features General Assignment Reporterbostonherald.com@mcmccauley644https://www.linkedin.com/in/mary-carole-mccauley-4914245
Kenneth R Gosselin Reporterbostonherald.com@kennethgosselin2.4Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/kenneth-gosselin-30838627
Monserrat Solis Reporterbostonherald.com@monserratsolis_342https://www.linkedin.com/in/monserrat-solis-933501101
Load 51 to 100 of 472 Bloggers