Top 35 Space News Websites in 2024

Follow Top 35 Space News Websites from one place on Feedspot Reader
The best Space news websites from thousands of news websites on the web ranked by relevancy, authority, social media followers & freshness.

Space News Websites

Here are 35 Best Space News Websites you must follow in 2024

1. Space.com

Space.com Space.com is a leading source for news on space exploration, innovation, and astronomy, delivering daily updates on the latest discoveries and events in the cosmos. Founded on July 20, 1999, the 30th anniversary of the Apollo 11 moon landing, Space.com offers a wide range of content from skywatching guides to breaking news on space missions. The editorial team, led by Editor-in-Chief Tariq Malik, includes notable contributors such as Brett Tingley, Mike Wall, Elizabeth Howell, and Monisha Ravisetti, all bringing a wealth of expertise and passion for space science.
Media Outlet space.com
Facebook Followers 2.8MTwitter Followers 1.5MInstagram Followers 149.5K Frequency 16 posts / day Since Oct 2011 Get Email Contact Get Media Outlets ContactsGet access to 25k active journalists, reporters, editors and media contacts in 1500 niche categories.Get targeted media contact list in your niche at your fingertips so you can focus on running your campaign.Email us the categories of media outlet contacts you want to reach out for your marketing campaign at anuj@feedspot.com Copy email. We'll share active media list with verified email contacts in an Excel or CSV format.

2. NASA

NASA NASA.gov brings you the latest news, images and videos from America's space agency, pioneering the future in space exploration, scientific discovery and aeronautics research.
Media Outlet nasa.gov
Facebook Followers 26.8MTwitter Followers 74.8MInstagram Followers 98.2M Frequency 7 posts / day Get Email Contact

3. Astronomy Magazine

Astronomy Magazine Astronomy Magazine, part of the Kalmbach Media family since 1973, is a premier source for stargazing enthusiasts and professional astronomers alike. Offering in-depth articles on cosmic discoveries, space missions, and astrophotography, the magazine connects readers with the latest in the field. Editor David J. Eicher and Senior Editor Michael E. Bakich lead the editorial team, providing expert insights and engaging content. With a rich history of promoting astronomical education, Astronomy Magazine remains a cornerstone for those passionate about the universe.
Media Outlet astronomy.com
Facebook Followers 1.4MTwitter Followers 266.3K Frequency 30 posts / year Get Email Contact

4. Spaceflight Now

Spaceflight Now Spaceflight Now is a popular online publication that focuses on providing up-to-date news and information related to space exploration, satellite launches, rocket launches, and other space-related activities.
Media Outlet spaceflightnow.com
Facebook Followers 126.8KTwitter Followers 494KInstagram Followers 506 Frequency 4 posts / week Get Email Contact

5. Astronomy Now

Astronomy Now Astronomy Now is the UK's biggest astronomy magazine. For over 25 years Astronomy Now magazine has provided a monthly source of information for amateur and professional astronomers alike. A wide range of feature articles cover subjects such as observing, cosmology, the history of astronomy and space science.
Media Outlet astronomynow.com
Facebook Followers 555KTwitter Followers 116.8K Frequency 1 post / month Since Oct 2014 Get Email Contact

6. SpaceQ

SpaceQ SpaceQ is an independent online news service reporting real news related to the Canadian and international space sectors.
Media Outlet spaceq.ca
Facebook Followers 22.2K Frequency 3 posts / week Get Email Contact

7. NASA SpaceFlight.com

NASA SpaceFlight.com NASA SpaceFlight.com is the leading online news resource for everyone interested in spaceflight-specific news. Supplying our readership with the latest news from all the leading space-faring nations of the world.
Media Outlet nasaspaceflight.com
Facebook Followers 73.8KTwitter Followers 567.7K Frequency 5 posts / week Since Feb 2005 Get Email Contact

8. Phys.org

Phys.org Phys.org internet news portal provides the latest news on science including: Physics, Space Science, Earth Science, Health and Medicine.
Media Outlet phys.org
Facebook Followers 1.4MTwitter Followers 1M Frequency 30 posts / day Since Jul 2004 Get Email Contact

9. ESA | European Space Agency

ESA | European Space Agency The European Space Agency portal features the latest news in space exploration, human spaceflight, launchers, telecommunications, navigation, monitoring and space science.
Media Outlet esa.int
Facebook Followers 1.1MTwitter Followers 1.8MInstagram Followers 3M Frequency 4 posts / day Get Email Contact

10. EarthSky

EarthSky Based in Austin, TX, the EarthSky team has a blast bringing you daily updates on Earth, Space, Science news, great photos,and sky alerts.
Media Outlet earthsky.org
Facebook Followers 1.2MTwitter Followers 832.3K Frequency 2 posts / day Get Email Contact

11. Space News

Space News SpaceNews, a premier source for space industry news, offers detailed coverage of commercial and governmental space activities. The blog features updates on satellite launches, space exploration, and industry trends, providing valuable information for professionals and enthusiasts in the space sector.
Media Outlet spacenews.com
Facebook Followers 21.5KTwitter Followers 127.5K Frequency 5 posts / day Get Email Contact

12. Space Foundation

Space Foundation The preeminent resource for space education, a trusted source of space information, and a provider of exceptional forums for the exchange of ideas.Also find space news on this site.
Media Outlet spacefoundation.org
Facebook Followers 23.8KTwitter Followers 26.3KInstagram Followers 23.9K Frequency 1 post / day Get Email Contact

13. Collect Space

Collect Space Collect Space is the leading online publication, resource site and community for space history enthusiasts.Also find latest space news.
Media Outlet collectspace.com
Facebook Followers 20KTwitter Followers 14.3K Frequency 1 post / day Get Email Contact

14. AmericaSpace

AmericaSpace America Space is a spaceflight news media which delivers the latest news, in-depth reporting, live launch coverage, weekend history articles, interviews with industry experts and great images on a daily basis.
Media Outlet americaspace.com
Facebook Followers 22.3KTwitter Followers 13.1K Frequency 1 post / day Get Email Contact

15. The Space Review

The Space Review Find latest news on space and astronomy.
Media Outlet thespacereview.com
Twitter Followers 4.4K Frequency 4 posts / week Get Email Contact

16. Universe Today

Universe Today Universe Today is a leading source for the latest news in space and astronomy. The blog covers a wide range of topics including space missions, astronomical discoveries, and space exploration technology. Readers can find detailed articles on recent space missions, updates on celestial events, and insights into the workings of the cosmos. Whether you're a space enthusiast or a professional in the field, Universe Today offers in-depth coverage and analysis to keep you informed about the ever-evolving universe.
Media Outlet universetoday.com
Facebook Followers 118.8KTwitter Followers 310.2KInstagram Followers 182.1K Frequency 4 posts / day Get Email Contact

17. Mars Daily

Mars Daily Find latest news related to mars on this site.
Media Outlet marsdaily.com
Frequency 8 posts / week Get Email Contact

18. SpaceDaily

SpaceDaily Space News from across the world and distant stars and planets.
Media Outlet spacedaily.com
Facebook Followers 1.5KTwitter Followers 248 Frequency 11 posts / day Get Email Contact

19. Sky & Telescope

Sky & Telescope Keep up to date with the latest astronomy news and observing tips. For astronomy enthusiasts, Sky & Telescope articles is your source celestial events.
Media Outlet skyandtelescope.com
Facebook Followers 598KTwitter Followers 127.6KInstagram Followers 18.3K Frequency 2 posts / day Get Email Contact

20. Satelit.web.id

Satelit.web.id Satelit.web.id collects and archives freely available satellite-related news.
Media Outlet satelit.web.id
Frequency 5 posts / day Get Email Contact

21. Spaceflight101 | Space News and Beyond

Spaceflight101 | Space News and Beyond The Spaceflight101.com mission is to deliver to you the latest news concerning ongoing space flight efforts from around the globe with technical detail not to be found in other space publications.
Media Outlet spaceflight101.com
Facebook Followers 3.2KTwitter Followers 10.8K Get Email Contact

22. SpaceRef

SpaceRef Founded in 1999, SpaceRef is a new media company focused on the space sector and based out of Reston, Virginia. SpaceRef is a pioneer in news aggregation but also creates original content in the form of timely news stories, coverage of ongoing events and unique editorial content.
Media Outlet spaceref.com
Facebook Followers 11KTwitter Followers 46.7K Get Email Contact

23. SpaceFlight Insider

SpaceFlight Insider Space flight coverage including news, missions, launches featuring articles, photos, video and live feeds.
Media Outlet spaceflightinsider.com+ Follow
Facebook Followers 55KTwitter Followers 22.8K Frequency 8 posts / quarter Get Email Contact

24. NASA Watch

NASA Watch NASA Watch is focused on the space sector that is a pioneer in news aggregation it also creates original content in the form of timely news stories, coverage of ongoing events and unique editorial content.
Media Outlet nasawatch.com
Facebook Followers 3.4KTwitter Followers 112.7K Since Jul 1993 Get Email Contact

25. Space Newsfeed

Space Newsfeed Space Newsfeed is a news website focussing on the professional space industry covering everything from professional astronomy to satellite communications.
Media Outlet spacenewsfeed.com
Facebook Followers 958Twitter Followers 1.6K Since Sep 2017 Get Email Contact

26. International Space Fellowship

International Space Fellowship An international news and information network dedicated to the development of the space industry.The organisation works to report and communicate space news and information to its valued community.
Media Outlet spacefellowship.com
Facebook Followers 3.7K Since Apr 2003 Get Email Contact

27. Spacetoday.net

Spacetoday.net Space news summaries and links to space news articles published throughout the web, updated daily.
Media Outlet spacetoday.net
Twitter Followers 799 Get Email Contact

28. Wirral Weather | Space news

Wirral Weather | Space news Posts about space news written by Wirral Weather.
Media Outlet wirralweather.com
Facebook Followers 16.3KTwitter Followers 3.3KInstagram Followers 7.1K Get Email Contact

29. Colorado Space News

Colorado Space News Find latest space news for the colorado region.
Media Outlet coloradospacenews.com
Facebook Followers 453Twitter Followers 2.7K Get Email Contact

30. Irish Space Blog

Irish Space Blog Irish Space Blog features news about Space Exploration and Astronomy. Bringing you the latest news from around the universe!
Media Outlet irishspaceblog.blogspot.com
Twitter Followers 2.4K Get Email Contact

Show 31 to 865

Space Journalists

Top Journalists covering Space.
Author Name Email Designation Media Outlet Twitter Handle Twitter Follower LinkedIn Profile
Alan Macrobert Senior Editiorskyandtelescope.com
Sandra Erwin Reporterspacenews.com@Sandra_I_Erwinhttps://www.linkedin.com/in/sandraerwin
Monica Young News Editorskyandtelescope.com
Cristina Ortiz Editorearthsky.orghttps://www.linkedin.com/in/cristina-ortiz-l%25C3%25B3pez-73856ba4
Lia De La Cruz Authorearthsky.orghttps://www.linkedin.com/in/liadelacruz
Cullen Desforges Authorspaceflightinsider.com
Elizabeth Anderson Authorspacefoundation.orghttps://www.linkedin.com/in/elizabeth-andrea-anderson
James Green Authorspacenews.comhttps://www.linkedin.com/in/james-green-a2a84a13
Alan Pereira Authorspacenews.com@lp1_alan5
Rick Zucker Authorspacenews.comhttps://www.linkedin.com/in/rick-zucker-bbaa449
Brandon W. Kelley Authorspacenews.comhttps://www.linkedin.com/in/brandonwkelley
Mark Montgomery Authorspacenews.com@markcmontgomery1.3Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/mark-montgomery-b8932810
Josh Becker Authorspacenews.comhttps://www.linkedin.com/in/josh-becker-ph-d-csp-3ba205167
Martin C. Faga Authorspacenews.comhttps://www.linkedin.com/in/martin-faga-305504159
Dave Huntsman Authorspacenews.comhttps://www.linkedin.com/in/dave-huntsman-b96582
Michelle Hanlon Authorspacenews.com@hanlonesq3Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/michelle-l-d-hanlon
John Jardine Goss Authorearthsky.org
Daniel Johnson Authorskyandtelescope.com
Allen Versfeld Authoruniversetoday.com
Fred Espenak Authorearthsky.org@FEspenakhttps://www.linkedin.com/in/fred-espenak-97911180
Anton Pozdnyakov Authoruniversetoday.com
Naomi Hartono Authornasa.govhttps://www.linkedin.com/in/naomi-hartono
Beth Ridgeway Authornasa.gov@bethella_angehttps://www.linkedin.com/in/beth-ridgeway-4380b955
Tony Greicius Authornasa.gov@greiciushttps://www.linkedin.com/in/tony-greicius-b2697314
Erika Peters Authornasa.gov@erikapeters01https://www.linkedin.com/in/erikapeters01
Jennifer M. Dooren Authornasa.govhttps://www.linkedin.com/in/jennifer-corbett-dooren-212a01141
Jim Banke Authornasa.govhttps://www.linkedin.com/in/jimbanke
Lee Mohon Authornasa.gov
Roxana Bardan Authornasa.gov
Claire A. O'shea Authornasa.govhttps://www.linkedin.com/in/claireaoshea
Rachel Hoover Authornasa.govhttps://www.linkedin.com/in/rachel-hoover-2807162
Kaitlyn Adams Authornasa.govhttps://www.linkedin.com/in/kaitlyn-e-adams
Kathryn Hambleton Authornasa.gov@kathambletonhttps://www.linkedin.com/in/kathryn-hambleton
Bill Keeter Authornasa.govhttps://www.linkedin.com/in/billkeeter
Christine Giraldo Authornasa.govhttps://www.linkedin.com/in/christine-giraldo-3b6869178
Abby Tabor Authornasa.gov@abbytaborhttps://www.linkedin.com/in/abby-tabor-2ba266a
Olivia F. Littleton Authornasa.gov
Garrett Shea Authornasa.govhttps://www.linkedin.com/in/garrettshea
Thalia K. Patrinos Authornasa.gov@thaliapatrinoshttps://www.linkedin.com/in/thalia-patrinos
C. Alex Young Authorearthsky.org@thesuntodayhttps://www.linkedin.com/in/calexyoung
Gianluca Masi Authorearthsky.org@masi_gianlucahttps://www.linkedin.com/in/gianluca-masi-60b8501
Daniela Breitman Authorearthsky.org
Armando Caussade Authorearthsky.orghttps://www.linkedin.com/in/armandocaussade
Peter Forister Authorearthsky.org@forecaster2513Khttps://www.linkedin.com/in/peter-forister-55460b179
Matt Daniel Authorearthsky.org@mattdanielwxhttps://www.linkedin.com/in/matt-daniel-73169719
Deanna Conners Authorearthsky.org@deconnershttps://www.linkedin.com/in/deanna-conners
Graham Jones Authorearthsky.org
Andrew Osiow Authorearthsky.orghttps://www.linkedin.com/in/andrewosiow
Amanda Nguyen Authorspacefoundation.orghttps://www.linkedin.com/in/an8761a
John Barentine Authorskyandtelescope.com
Load 51 to 100 of 865 Bloggers